Hôtel Scribe Paris - Luxury hotel

Hôtel Scribe Paris

Be our guest


Welcome to the Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel, a luxury five-star hotel. Emblem of Parisian life, the Hotel Scribe Paris was in 1863 the home of the very aristocratic Jockey Club. Hotel of legend, the Hotel Scribe was also the stage of modernity where the cinema was born on December, 28th 1895, then a favourite place for artists and celebrities such as Joséphine Baker. A long tradition of excellence in the art of living awaits you in this grand 19th-century building. In its elegant 195 rooms and 18 suites, its public and reception areas, come and write the contemporary chapters of the hotel’s history. The entire decoration is the work of the French decorator Jacques Grange. From the very entrance, with its checkered stone floors, fluted columns, and huge crystal chandeliers, visitors are immersed in elegance, stylishness, and light.
The spirit of a mansion prevails from the vast lobby to the décor of the 213 rooms with luxurious fabrics such as padded velvet, damask and taffeta. A cosy warmth emanates from the different areas, libraries or fireplaces, with a mix of styles like in old family homes where each occupant has left their trace.

The General Manager
1, rue Scribe
75009 Paris
Tel: (+33)1 44 71 24 24
Fax: (+33)1 42 65 39 97
E-mail: h0663@sofitel.com

See the Map

Live the experience


Each Sofitel draws inspiration from local culture and tradition while celebrating innovation and the French art de vivre to offer a one-of-a-kind, luxurious hotel experience. From design details to exhibitions and events, discover what makes our hotel so unique.

tripadvisor_rate
  • Well located and worthy of the expense

    Great central location, nice size room with quality modern facilities and double windows to keep out the city noise since the hotel is so centrally located. Such a small street presence doesn't give...

    Noosa, Australia
  • Fascinating

    Excellent location, service, services and structure. Especially for those who want to take advantage of everything Paris has to offer (fashion, culture, turism). It is a unique option whose...

    Porto Alegre, RS
  • Lovely hotel in a great location

    We have stayed at this hotel for 4 nights staff are friendly and rooms are clean. For a Paris hotel the rooms are a good size. Breakfast was included with a large selection of food but we found most...

    Sydney, Australia
  • The Open 2017

    Great hotel Location close to the opera district with plenty of great restaurants and bars.Also close to subway and train station that connects to the entire city and outside of Paris.The rooms are...

    Allen, Texas
  • Welcoming stay in Paris

    Hotel is in sight of the Opera House and the metro transport facility. Great place to visit the sights of central Paris. Rooms were large with well appointed wet areas. The staff were friendly and...

    Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Read 2013 reviews

Location


  • Contact

    Hôtel Scribe Paris
    1, rue Scribe
    75009 Paris, France
    Tel: (+33)1 44 71 24 24
    Fax: (+33)1 42 65 39 97
    Email: h0663@sofitel.com

  • Find a route
    to
  • be-our-guest
Mute Stop the video
Book

Hôtel Scribe Paris Opéra by Sofitel - Hôtel luxueux

Hôtel Scribe Paris Opéra by Sofitel

Bienvenue


Bienvenue à l’Hôtel Scribe Paris Opéra by Sofitel, hôtel de luxe 5 étoiles. Emblème de la vie parisienne, l’Hôtel Scribe fut, à l’origine, en 1863, le siège du Jockey Club. Le 28 décembre 1895, l’Hôtel vit naître le cinéma des frères Lumière puis accueillit nombre d’artistes et de célébrités comme Joséphine Baker. Une longue tradition dans l’art de vivre à la Française vous attend dans ce somptueux édifice du 19e siècle. Dans l’élégance des 195 chambres, des 18 Suites, des lieux de vie et de réception, venez écrire l’histoire contemporaine du Scribe… Entrez dans la légende. L’ensemble de la décoration de l’Hôtel Scribe Paris Opéra by Sofitel a été confiée à Jacques Grange, décorateur français et ambassadeur du style parisien. Dallage de pierre en damier noir et blanc, hautes colonnes, grands lustres de cristal … L’entrée de l’Hôtel Scribe accueille le visiteur sous le signe de l’élégance, du style et de la lumière. L’esprit grande demeure règne depuis le grand hall jusqu’au décor des 213 chambres et suites, privilégiant des lieux chaleureux, grandes bibliothèques ou coins cheminées, des étoffes précieuses, velours capitonnés, damas ou taffetas comme dans une maison de famille où chaque habitant a laissé sa marque.

Le Directeur général
1, rue Scribe
75009 Paris
Tél: (+33)1 44 71 24 24
Fax: (+33)1 42 65 39 97
E-mail: h0663@sofitel.com

Voir la carte

Vivez l'expérience


Chaque Sofitel puise son inspiration dans la culture et les traditions locales et célèbre l'innovation et l'art de vivre à la française pour offrir une expérience hôtelière luxueuse et unique. Depuis les détails de la conception jusqu'aux expositions et événements, découvrez ce qui rend notre hôtel si unique.

tripadvisor_rate
  • Une tradition du sercice qui se perpetue... Merci

    Hotel de charme et de luxe... lieux central et Mythique... Un service à la Française .. J’apprécie beaucoup... Un accueil à la réception digne d'un grand palace.... Chambre classique mais bourrée...

    Nézignan-l'Évêque, France
  • classe exceptionnelle

    efficacité discrète et attentionnée du personnel, aucun comportement obséquieux, un goût raffiné dans l'ameublement, un espace rare à Paris, avec des attentions plus que significatives pour les...

    Nantes
  • Très agréable

    De la classe ,de l espace du calme au centre de Paris Un bon rapport qualité prix sur l hébergement,les extras sont plus honereux Un bémol avec baignoire à enjamber pour sortir de la douche qui...

    40320
  • Magnifique SPA

    J'ai fait un soin qui était véritablement splendide. Très bien situé, un superbe bar avec une partie salon de thé très agréable. Je conseille fortement et à faire pour les réunions ou pour le...

    Paris, France
  • Parfait!!

    Excellent du début jusqu'à la fin! Du sourire des réceptionnistes, en particulier de celui d'Antoine, à la propreté de la chambre, tout était excellent! Proche de la gare du Nord (Eurostar), de...

    Londres, Royaume-Uni
Lire 1904 avis

Localisation


  • Contact

    Hôtel Scribe Paris Opéra by Sofitel
    1, rue Scribe
    75009 Paris, France
    Tél: (+33)1 44 71 24 24
    Fax: (+33)1 42 65 39 97
    E-mail: h0663@sofitel.com

  • Lieux d'intérêt
    • Trouver un itinéraire
      vers
    • bienvenue
    Muet Arrêter la vidéo
    Réserver